WD My Cloud is a cloud storage service that is available on Windows 10. It has a number of features that make it an attractive option for users who want to store their files online. However, it is not compatible with all versions of Windows 10.


To access WD Dashboard, you must first login as a local user. To do this, go to the website of WD.com and sign in with your email address. Then, follow the prompts to input your username and password. You can also select the language of the website. After logging in, you can view your preferences, including automatic firmware updates. Moreover, you can view your device’s technical specifications and access useful guides.

If you have a WD SmartWare USB drive, it can serve as a backup target. Moreover, you can configure WD My Cloud by using AOMEI Backupper Professional. You should be aware that WD My Cloud can only sync certain file extensions. Also, you should set a username and password to connect to a mapped network drive. When setting up a shared folder, you should make sure that the username and password are correct.

How Do I Connect My WD My Cloud to Windows 10?

If you’re wondering, “How do I connect my WD My Cloud to my Windows 10 computer?” you’ve come to the right place. Here are some instructions. Open Control Panel and click the network connection. If your network connection is not working, you can reset your network adapters. Make sure to save these settings. Restart your computer after making these changes, and your WD My Cloud should now be working properly.

How Do I Connect My WD My Cloud to Windows 10?Is There a WD My Cloud App For Windows 10?Is WD My Cloud Still Supported?Can I Connect WD My Cloud Directly to PC?How Do I Access WD My Cloud From Windows?Is There a Desktop App For My Cloud?Can I Use My Cloud As External Hard Drive?

Next, log in to the WD My Cloud website. You’ll need to sign in using your username and password. Once logged in, you’ll be prompted to enter your WD account password and first and last name. You can also set a password for security purposes. After logging in, you’ll be prompted to enter your email address and first name. This account will then allow you to access your WD device remotely.

Is There a WD My Cloud App For Windows 10?

If you are having trouble syncing files to your WD My Cloud, you can easily fix it. Simply set the WD My Cloud drive to use a different name. Ideally, you should enter the WD My Cloud device as WDMyCloud or WDMYCLOUDPublic. Once you have done this, the WD My Cloud app will automatically be added to your computer’s storage.

WD users will be prompted to enter their first and last name, and an email address. If you don’t already have an account with WD, you can still create an account. Once you have done this, you’ll have the option of setting up a password, which adds security to your account. After you’ve registered, you can access your WD device remotely, access helpful guides, and manage your storage and backups.

Is WD My Cloud Still Supported?

If you’re using Windows 10 and are wondering, “Is WD My Cloud still supported with this new version of Windows?” then this article will answer your question. Windows 10 has changed the way WD My Cloud works, so users must change some registry settings. One way to fix this problem is by adding a DHCP reservation to the device’s DHCP pool. You must restart your computer for this change to take effect.

The WD My Cloud Home has a white front LED that blinks with a rhythm. It tells you if the device needs to be rebuilt, and allows you to use the recovery mode. If it doesn’t, you can also contact WD Support. The team can assist you with this process. You’ll find helpful guides, troubleshooting information, and more.

Can I Connect WD My Cloud Directly to PC?

The first step in connecting your WD My Cloud to a PC is to log into the online account. Once you have logged in, you will be called admin, and you will have to set a password. It is a good idea to use a password, as it will ensure that only you can access your account. You will also need to input your first name and last name, as well as an email address. After you have completed all these steps, you can connect your WD device to your PC and access your files.

The My Cloud storage device has iTunes support, allowing you to play your music on any computer that supports iTunes. You can also set a password to protect your data, which is great if you have a lot of important files on your computer. Once connected, the WD SmartWare software will scan your computer for any new or changed files. You can also continue backup protection after reconnecting. This device also features a visual backup, which organizes your content into categories and shows you the progress of your backup. Moreover, you can recover lost data with this device.

How Do I Access WD My Cloud From Windows?

How do I access WD My Cloud on Windows 10? This article will provide instructions on how to access your backed-up files using Windows 10. To start using the device, you will need a user name and password. To sign in as a guest, enter the password you use to access shared networks. Next, click the “Shared Media” button. Select the folder to view your backed-up files.

Next, navigate to the WD My Cloud Home. Locate the NetBIOS settings. Change the value to Enable NetBIOS over TCP/IP and then click OK. Once you’ve saved these changes, reboot your computer. The WD My Cloud service should now be available. This article will show you how to access your account with Windows 10.

If you want to access the My Cloud device from Windows 10, simply go to the WD website. Follow the instructions there to register. Once registered, you’ll be able to access helpful guides and reviews, as well as register your device with WD. WD My Cloud is available worldwide. You can also log in to your account through their Facebook page. This is also a great way to get in touch with WD Support.

Is There a Desktop App For My Cloud?

If you’re like me and have a hard time trusting apps, but need a reliable cloud storage solution, you may be wondering: “Is There a desktop app for Wd My Cloud?” Thankfully, there is! WD My Cloud is compatible with both Mac and Windows, and you can easily configure it on your PC with AOMEI Backupper Professional. However, there are some limitations with this service. Specifically, it only syncs certain file extensions, and you need an IP address, username and password, and a shared folder to access your data.

Can I Use My Cloud As External Hard Drive?

The Western Digital MyCloud is not your traditional external hard drive. Instead, it’s a personal cloud storage box that you can plug into your router or network switch to access your files anywhere you want. It is compatible with Windows, Mac, and Linux operating systems and can be accessed from any device. You can even use it to store your music collection! You can also easily share files between multiple computers and devices with the WD MyCloud.

The WD My Cloud is available in two sizes – 2TB and 3TB. You can buy the two-bay WD My Cloud Home Duo for more than 3TB of storage space. This NAS has networking technology and features two hard drives. It is ideal for people who take lots of pictures and need a lot of storage space. A single-drive variant is available for $150, but the four-bay model costs $250.